Skip to main content

Health and Safety committees

Oshawa Committee members

North Oshawa location

Name

Position

Extension

Office

Email

Caroline Barakat-Haddad

Worker - Academic

2173

Science Building, Room 3026

caroline.barakat-haddad@uoit.ca

Jim Bird

PSAC Sessional Representative

jim.bird@uoit.ca

Yuri Bolshan

Worker - Academic

5353

Science Building, Room 4070

yuri.bolshan@uoit.ca 

Ken Bright

Resource

2532

285 Britannia Avenue - House 22, Room 22-21

ken.bright@uoit.ca

Scott Bronson

Resource

2525

Simcoe Building, Room 1204

scott.bronson@dc-uoit.ca

Kevin Coulter

Worker - Academic

2841

Science Building, Room 3073

kevin.coulter@uoit.ca 

Julie Day

Worker - Professional

3649

Campus Corners, Room 2126

julie.day@uoit.ca

Joanne Free

Worker - Administrative/Technical

3694

Science Building, Room 2055

joanne.free@uoit.ca

Jennifer Freeman

Management Representative

3176

Campus Corners, Room 2329

jennifer.freeman@uoit.ca

John Froats

Worker - Academic

5507

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 4031

john.froats@uoit.ca

Jake Gibbons

Worker - Administrative/Technical

3105

Campus Corners, Room 2405

jake.gibbons@uoit.ca

Darlene Heslop

Resource

3038

Campus Recreation and Wellness Centre (CRWC), Room G1055

darlene.heslop@durhamcollege.ca

Stephen Marsh

Worker - Academic

5391

Business and Information Technology Building, Room 3014

stephen.marsh@uoit.ca 

Jamie Coad

Biosafety and Radiation Officer

6521

Campus Corners, Room 2117

jamie.coad@uoit.ca

Sharman Perera

Worker - Academic

5505

ERC, Room 4027

sharman.perera@uoit.ca

Joanne Evans

Worker - Professional 

2347

Campus Corners, Room 2123

joanne.evans@uoit.ca

Dave Roger

Resource

2140

Campus Corners, Room 1051

dave.roger@uoit.ca

L'naya Russell

Management Representative

2997

Science Building, Room 4008

lnaya.russell@uoit.ca

Shannan Saunders

Resource

3107

Simcoe Building, Room 1200

shannan.saunders@dc-uoit.ca

Stephanie Walter

Worker - Professional

5701

ACE, Room 2078

stephanie.walter@uoit.ca 

Jacqueline Dupuis

Resource

5673

61 Charles Street Building, Room 322

jacqueline.dupuis@uoit.ca

Ahmad Shamshiri

Worker - Administrative/ Technical

2067

ahmad.shamshiri@uoit.ca

Dan Crouse

Worker - Administrative/ Technical

6161

Science Building, Room 2008

dan.crouse@uoit.ca

Zeinab Joudaki

PSAC TA/RA Representative

zeinab.joudaki@uoit.ca

Lori Keilty

Worker - Professional

2436

Campus Corners 2116

lori.keilty@uoit.ca

This committee meets on the third Thursday of every other month.


Downtown Committee members

Name

Position

Extension

Office

Email

Alyson Baker

Worker - Administrative/Technical

6708

61 Charles Street Building, Room 226

alyson.baker@uoit.ca 

Ken Bright

Resource

2532

285 Britannia Avenue - House 22, Room 22-21

ken.bright@uoit.ca

Scott Bronson

Resource

2525

Simcoe Building, Room 1204

scott.bronson@dc-uoit.ca

Kimberley Clow

Worker - Academic

3457

2 Simcoe Street South, Room 623

kimberley.clow@uoit.ca 

Marie Polgar-Matthews

Worker - Academic

5869

61 Charles Street Building, Room 202

marie.polgar.matthews@uoit.ca

Emily Laverty

Worker - Administrative/Technical

2277

Science Building, Room 3061

emily.laverty@uoit.ca 

Janet A. Martin

Worker - Administrative/Technical

5648

61 Charles Street Building, Room 130

janeta.martin@uoit.ca

Lori May

Management Representative

2849

Education Building, Room 525

lori.may@uoit.ca

Aaron Mitchell

Management Representative

2425

Bordessa Hall, Room 409

aaron.mitchell@uoit.ca

Tina Murray

Management Representative

5622/2377

61 Charles Street Building, Room 234/U5 Building, Room 53

tina.murray@uoit.ca

Melissa Price

Worker - Administrative/Technical

6712

61 Charles Street Building, Room 309-3

melissa.price@uoit.ca 

Dave Roger

Resource

2140

Campus Corners, Room 1051

dave.roger@uoit.ca

Jacqueline Dupuis

Resource

5673

61 Charles Street Building, Room 322

jacqueline.dupuis@uoit.ca

Lori Keilty

Worker - Professional

2436

Campus Corners, 2216

lori.keilty@uoit.ca

Kim Mitchell

Worker - Administrative/Technical

3762

Education Building, Room 527

kim.mitchell@uoit.ca

Maurice DiGiuseppe

Management Representative

3183

Education Building, Room 526

maurice.digiuseppe@uoit.ca

This committee meets once every two months with the next date to be confirmed at the each meeting.

Questions?

If you have any questions about the university's Health and Safety Committees, or if you have any health and safety concerns to report, contact any of the members listed above or email healthandsafety@uoit.ca.

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo